Uncle Vanya (Audiobook) by Anton Chekhov
26 сентября 2013

Uncle Vanya (Audiobook) by Anton Chekhov

Uncle Vanya  (Audiobook) by Anton Chekhov
Uncle Vanya (Audiobook) by Anton Chekhov (1860-1904) Translated by Julius West (1891-1918) Uncle Vanya (subtitled "Scenes From Country Life") is a tragicomedy by Anton Chekhov. It is set on the failing country estate of a retired professor, Serebrakoff, who returns after a long absence with his beautiful young wife, and throws the household into confusion. Rivalry, unrequited love, illicit romance, and attempted suicide are the result, punctuated throughout by Chekhov's sad, wistful humor. (Summary by Elizabeth Klett) Cast: Alexander Serebrakoff: Andy Minter Helena: Karen Savage Sonia: Elizabeth Klett Mme. Voitskaya: Ruth Golding Ivan (Vanya) Voitski: mb Michael Astroff: Bruce Pirie Ilia (Waffles) Telegin: BellonaTimes Marina: Arielle Lipshaw Workman/Watchman: Miles Espaillat Narrator: Availle Audio edited by: mb
Видео Uncle Vanya (Audiobook) by Anton Chekhov будет очень полезно тем, кто хочет выучить английский язык.
Добавление комментария